School Improvement Team

2020-2021 School Improvement Team Members
         All Weaverville Elementary School Improvement committee members are chosen by ballot, appointment or office in the PTO and are representative of all areas of the school faculty, staff and parent community.   
SIT Members 
Karen Hamilton - 2nd Grade Teacher -
Jonathan Hintz - 3rd Grade Teacher -
  Katie Lanning - 4th Grade Teacher -
Heidi Allison - Principal - 
Clay Martin - Specialist Representative -
Crystle Hyatt - Media Specialist -
Jayme Benfield - School Counselor -
Sarah Harrison - Title 1 Reading Specialist -
Deb Solomon - Title 1 Assistant - 
  Lesa Coates - Curriculum Coach - (Advisor)
Tiffany Franklin - Parent Representative
Jenn Shatley - Parent Representative 
The School Improvement process allows for input from the whole school community.  This collaboration affords the opportunity to design and develop an educational program that will meet the needs of all students. As a public body, the SIT will comply with Open Meetings Law in regard to its meetings. Please check the School Improvement Meeting Dates tab for more information.