School Improvement Team

2018-2019 School Improvement Team Members
 
         All Weaverville Elementary School Improvement committee members are chosen by ballot, appointment or office in the PTO and are representative of all areas of the school faculty, staff and parent community.   
 
2018-2019 SIT Chair
 

2018 - 2019 Secretary 
 
SIT Members 
Karen Hamilton - Teacher - karen.hamilton@bcsemail.org
Chris Morton - Teacher - christopher.morton@bcsemail.org
  Amanda Fields - Teacher - amanda.fields@bcsemail.org
Heidi Allison - Principal - heidi.allison@bcsemail.org 
Cindy Roop - Specialist Representative - cynthia.roop@bcsemail.org
Jayme Benfield - School Counselor - jayme.benfield@bcsemail.org
Sarah Harrison - Title 1 Reading Specialist - sarah.harrison@bcsemail.org 
  Martha Cauble - Curriculum Coach - martha.cauble@bcsemail.org (Advisor)
Pam Edwards - Instructional Assistant - pam.edwards@bcsemail.org
Marci Brigman - Parent Representative
Lindsey Kemp - Parent Representative 
 
The School Improvement process allows for input from the whole school community.  This collaboration affords the opportunity to design and develop an educational program that will meet the needs of all students. As a public body, the SIT will comply with Open Meetings Law in regard to its meetings. Please check the School Improvement Meeting Dates tab for more information.